How Do You Deactivate Facebook

Facebook permits you to 'shut off' your account, or efficiently, put it in cold storage.

How do you deactivate Facebook? By going through the deactivation actions as comprehensive below, your profile will not be available, though if you have commented, liked or been tagged on other Facebook profiles, a residue of your Facebook profile might still show up to others.

How do you deactivate facebook

If your account is 'shut off' you can resume it at any time, by just logging in again.

If you are certain you never want to utilize your Facebook account again, we have detailed the actions to delete your account completely.

How Do You Deactivate Facebook

Step One

Click on the settings logo, to the right of the screen.

Step Two

Select "Account Settings."

Step Three

Select "Security" on the left-hand side of the screen.

Step 4

Click the "Deactivate your account" link at the bottom of the Security Settings panel.

Step 5

Fill in the information on this page Are you sure you wish to deactivate your account?, paying particular focus on the Email to chooses out: tick box at the end of the page.
Why not find out more:

Step Six

Fill in your password

Step 7

Go into the letters into the 'Captcha' box

Step 8

You will receive an e-mail confirming the deactivation. To re-activate the Facebook account, just click the link in this email, or go to Facebook and log in.