How to Restrict someone On Facebook

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly scary acquaintance, or perhaps your mom - How to Restrict someone On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to create it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also employers and do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How to Restrict someone On Facebook


Currently below is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text and also put a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post web content, you can made a decision whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setting as you publish, click the drop-down box below your pending post and choose the choice that matches your content.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of ensuring particular people only see posts you want to make public.