How to Erase Your Facebook Account

How To Erase Your Facebook Account: Facebook offers its 750 million individuals 2 options for eliminating accounts-- deactivation and deletion. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will certainly save all your details, however essentially hide you from the website to make sure that no person can look for you or see your info. If you ever before desire to make use of the account once more, you simply demand that Facebook reactivate it. However, if you intend to totally get rid of a Facebook account, you should delete it. By erasing your account, you can guarantee that everything about you is removed from Facebook's data source.

How To Erase Your Facebook Account

1. Log in to Facebook with your username and also password.

2. Duplicate and also paste the adhering to URL right into your internet browser: The resulting web page will ask you to send your demand to permanently erase your Facebook account.

3. Click "Submit" to send the demand to eliminate your Facebook account.

4. Wait a minimum of 2 weeks to aim to log in to Facebook once again as well as verify that your account has actually been erased. If you visit prior to 2 weeks, Facebook will certainly void your request.

Shut down Facebook

If you intend to attempt life without Facebook for a little bit and see exactly how it suits you, you could deactivate your account as opposed to removing it for great.

When you deactivate your account, your Timeline as well as all details connected with it disappears from the site instantly. Nobody will certainly have the ability to find you on Facebook, or see any of your personal information, however the minute you reactivate, it'll all come back as if it never ever went away.

Click the down-facing arrow in the leading right-hand edge of any type of Facebook web page, and most likely to Settings. Click General in the left column and Edit alongside Deactivate your account.

Click the link Deactivate your account and also comply with the actions.