How to Erase Facebook

How To Erase Facebook: Facebook offers its 750 million users two alternatives for getting rid of accounts-- deactivation as well as deletion. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will conserve all your information, yet essentially hide you from the site to ensure that nobody could browse for you or watch your info. If you ever wish to use the account once again, you simply request that Facebook reactivate it. However, if you wish to completely remove a Facebook account, you should delete it. By erasing your account, you could guarantee that whatever about you is removed from Facebook's data source.

How To Erase Facebook

1. Visit to Facebook with your username and also password.

2. Replicate and also paste the complying with LINK into your internet browser: The resulting page will certainly ask you to send your demand to permanently remove your Facebook account.

3. Click "Submit" to send the request to erase your Facebook account.

4. Wait a minimum of two weeks to aim to log in to Facebook again and validate that your account has been erased. If you log in prior to 2 weeks, Facebook will void your demand.

Shut down Facebook

If you desire to try life without Facebook for a little bit as well as see how it suits you, you can deactivate your account instead of removing it for great.

When you deactivate your account, your Timeline and also all info connected with it vanishes from the site promptly. No person will certainly have the ability to find you on Facebook, or see any of your individual details, but the minute you reactivate, it'll all return as if it never vanished.

Click the down-facing arrowhead in the leading right-hand corner of any kind of Facebook web page, and go to Settings. Click General in the left column as well as Edit beside Deactivate your account.

Click the link Deactivate your account and follow the actions.