How Do I Erase My Facebook Account

How Do I Erase My Facebook Account: Facebook offers its 750 million individuals two options for removing accounts-- deactivation as well as removal. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will conserve all your details, but basically hide you from the site to make sure that no one can look for you or see your details. If you ever before intend to utilize the account once again, you just request that Facebook reactivate it. However, if you desire to totally eliminate a Facebook account, you must remove it. By erasing your account, you can make certain that every little thing regarding you is gotten rid of from Facebook's database.

How Do I Erase My Facebook Account

1. Log in to Facebook with your username as well as password.

2. Replicate and also paste the following URL into your browser: The resulting page will certainly ask you to submit your request to permanently remove your Facebook account.

3. Click "Submit" to send out the demand to erase your Facebook account.

4. Wait at the very least 2 weeks to attempt to log in to Facebook once again and verify that your account has actually been erased. If you visit prior to two weeks, Facebook will nullify your demand.

Shut down Facebook

If you intend to try life without Facebook awhile and see how it fits you, you can deactivate your account rather than removing it for great.

When you deactivate your account, your Timeline and also all details connected with it vanishes from the website quickly. No one will be able to find you on Facebook, or see any of your personal information, however the min you reactivate, it'll all return as if it never ever disappeared.

Click the down-facing arrow in the top right-hand edge of any Facebook web page, and also go to Settings. Click General in the left column and also Edit alongside Deactivate your account.

Click the web link Deactivate your account as well as follow the steps.