Simple Steps to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Luckily, erasing your Facebook profile can be carried out in a matter of minutes sans any multiple treatments you may believe accompany the procedure. Whereas deactivating your account will just put a few of your details on temporary hiatus, erasing it forever will ultimately rid the website of your information, from image albums and Wants to status updates and timeline details, without any choice for healing. Simple steps to delete Facebook account permanently ...

Facebook has supplied a disclaimer stating a few of the information might stay on the website for technical factors. However, it will not be recognizable or searchable as your very own. And after 2 Week, it will resemble you were never there to start with ...

simple steps to delete facebook account


Similar to anything you do not always have to do, however, desire to do, there's constantly a minute of the doubt before your shoot. You have most likely developed a wealth of Facebook material given that you stumbled onto the website all those years earlier, a bargain of it through realistic images, messages and other content that speaks extremely (or not a lot) about you as a person.

Fortunately, Facebook permits users to download an archival volume of your information for offline usage, consisting of images, posts you have shared, advertisements you have clicked and a host of other information not available merely by logging into your account. It fasts and simple to download, and though it will not be as exciting as browsing your real timeline, a minimum of it exists ought to you wish to walk down memory lane virtually.

Action 1: Browse to Facebook settings: Click the dark-blue down arrow in the upper-right corner when seeing any Facebook page and pick the Settings alternative from the resulting drop-down menu.

Action 2: Permit Facebook to collect your information: Select the General tab from the left-hand navigation column and click the blue Download a copy link situated at the bottom of the General Account Settings pane. Later, click the green Start My Archive button in the middle of the resulting page, re-enter your Facebook password in the pop-up window and click the blue Submit button in the ideal bottom corner. Click the blue Start My Archive button once again when triggered, keeping in mind Facebook will send you an e-mail when the collected info is prepared for download.

Action 3: Download your Facebook information: As soon as you have gotten the e-mail suggesting your Facebook information is all set for download-- a procedure that might use up to 3 hours depending upon the quantity of details the website has to the system-- click the provided connect to browse to the download page. Later, click the green Download Archive, re-enter your Facebook password, pick a conserved area for the resulting folder and select the Save button in the bottom-right corner of the window. Opportunities are, any information you may desire will now be housed within the folder.


Facebook's grace duration is a double-edged sword. When you ask for to erase your account, you'll be provided 2 Week where you can log in and instantly reactivate your account. While this might sound hassle-free must you alter your mind within the two-week period, it's not the most hassle-free if you're aiming to erase your account at last. Making use of any third-party apps you have formerly connected to your Facebook account-- such as Instagram, Spotify, and Twitter-- will immediately log you into Facebook, regardless if you have decided to erase your mind. That being stated, it's finest to get rid of any connected accounts from the social media network before removal. Only make certain to log in to the app next time utilizing its appropriate login credential, not your soon-to-be-deleted Facebook information.

Action 1: Browse to Facebook settings: Click the dark-blue down arrow in the upper-right corner when seeing any Facebook page and choose the Settings choice from the resulting drop-down menu (Note: on Facebook's present user interface, the configuration option is found a couple of areas lower than exactly what is displayed in the screenshot. It must still be simple to area).

Action 2: Get rid of connected accounts: Select the Apps tab from the left-hand navigation column and click the Program All Apps link situated at the bottom of the list of related apps. Later, click the "X" button straight to the right of the app in concern, examine package suggesting you want to erase all the app's activity in the resulting pop-up window, and click the blue Get rid of a button in the bottom-right corner. Repeat the procedure for all connected accounts.
Great post to read:


As soon as you have downloaded your information and unlinked all third-party ties with Facebook, it's time to delete your account. Once again, there's no going back as soon as the 14-day grace duration has ended, so make certain deleting your account is the ideal choice for you. Take down those birthdays and ask your online pals for contact details beyond Facebook. Deleting your Facebook account does not need to suggest you'll drop off the face of the Earth.

Action 1: Browse to the Facebook Aid Center: Straight navigate to the Facebook account removal type, or search "erase account" within the Facebook Assistance Center and pick the resulting link, to start the removal procedure.

simple steps to delete facebook account permanently

Action 2: Erase your Facebook account: Click the blue Erase My Account button in the bottom-right corner of the caution window, enter your Facebook password and complete the CAPTCHA test with the proper text before clicking the blue Okay button in the bottom-right corner. Later, click the blue Okay button in the resulting pop-up window, acknowledging your account will be completely erased with 2 Week.

Action 3: Prevent Facebook: Now only avoid Facebook at all expenses for the next two weeks. Do not log in to the site, through your desktop web browser, mobile phone or through any third-party app that you might have visited with Facebook, however, forgot to log out of. Your account will be completely erased after the offered quantity of time. If you do login unintentionally, repeat the removal procedure and guarantee you have unlinked all third-party software application.